End of The Hurricane Roundup!

New Yorkers, we have survived a weekend of cabin fever, overblown weather reports and no subways! How are YOU faring?

-I just cut myself shaving and bled all over my duvet cover. I didn’t know I had cut myself until after staining every cloth-covered apparatus in my house. This is timely, since I needed to wash my duvet cover anyway… This is also unfortunate since it means I actually have to wash my duvet cover.

-I really, really hate the VMAs. Let me amend that… No. I can’t. I don’t get the point. This is what growing up without cable will do to you.

-I had cabin fever like no one has ever had so I went for a 50 block walk. I stumbled across a florist’s display windows. On one side were these beautiful paper lanterns, on the other lovely, lovely orchids sitting under UV lights (is that a thing?).

orchids

-I had planned on getting a bite to eat on my massive walk, but after sitting down at a delicious smelling restaurant and noticing I had left all my cash and credit cards at home I had to awkwardly leave sans eating. It’s just as well, I looked like I had been washed ashore from Irene, not sleeping soundly through it.

-I had a major fail with some grilled cheese this morning. And based solely on contextual clues and the fact that I met her when she moved in, my new neighbor is a total beyotch. That door mat is literally 3 inches away from my door mat. It’s so psychologically unsettling to be told to “GO AWAY” as soon as you walk out of your front door.

tidbits

-New Twitter DPs equal a new post explaining them! Gone is the Come Hither Nerd and up is the Washed Ashore By Irene look. This is a great case study Erin Psychology. I’m very comfortable looking either way, but usually out of plain “who-gives-a-rat’s-ass-I’m-not-wearing-makeup” I look like Irene Survivor on the daily. Generally this means I walk around without eyelashes… since I have tiny, tiny ones. Eyelashes. It’s getting late. Who cares about coherency? NOT ME. I will say, I love some red lipstick and fugly glasses, though.

hisandhers

-This is the best quote I’ve heard on a TV show in ages: (To a group of SS Officers) “I was on my way to this gay gypsy bar mitzvah for the disabled when I suddenly thought, ‘Gosh, the Third Reich’s a bit rubbish, I think I’ll kill the Fuhrer.” So thank you, Doctor Who, for that.

Leave a Reply

