Fashion, 2008

Directed by: Madhur Bhandarkar

Three months ago I started this film.
Two days ago I actually finished it.

I think that is all that needs to be said on the subject.

Oh! But they did copy the theme music from Pearl Harbor for all of the trite, “emotional” moments.

Snooze.

Does anyone else have the desire to smother Priyanka’s hair with a deep conditioner? It’s over processed, baby.

Oh, and she became the fashion “It” girl just because she had attitude? Come on! Her walk was atrocious, her “face” laughable and a million other things that were just so wrong if you spent your impressionable High School years growing up on “America’s Next Top Model” and the good seasons of “Project Runway”.

Also, if your career “ruined” your life and made you “so that you can’t recognize yourself” than why the blazes would you go back to it? Like anyone is going to let you back in, let alone allow you to skyrocket to the top again.

For the longest time I thought this had been filmed sometime in the early 2000s. I was floored to find out it was done in 2008… some of the outfits were just so…strange.

Whatever.

The End.

2 thoughts on “Fashion, 2008

  1. LOL. I watched the whole thing in one sitting. Correction. Two, but didn't exactly hate it. Kind of was fascinated by how trite it was. Kind of like driving by a car accident. Definitely not even slightly close to being something I'd rewatch. However, I thought Arjun Bajwa was definitely hot and someone to watch for.

  2. I have to admit there WERE moments where I thought to myself "You know, this isn't too bad.." but they were soon overridden by something insane. And I really liked Arjun too… I'm so IMDBing him right now!

Leave a Reply

